Slide background

Board of Directors

Officers/Executive Committee

Regional Directors

  • Art Arpin

    Region I Director
    Rocky Hill, CT
    Connecticut, New Jersey, New York, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, and Vermont
  • Corri Roche

    Region II Director
    Baltimore, MD
    Delaware, Maryland, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Virginia, West Virginia, The District of Columbia and International
  • Evonne Alvarez

    Region III Director
    Miami, FL
    Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Puerto Rico, and Virgin Islands
  • Kim Marion

    Region IV Director
    Durham, NC
    Kentucky, Tennessee, North Carolina, and South Carolina
  • Theresa Porter

    Region V Director
    East Baton Rouge, LA
    Arkansas, Louisiana, New Mexico, Oklahoma, Mississippi and Texas
  • Ron Hustvedt, Jr.

    Region VI Director
    Elk River, MN
    Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, Minnesota, Iowa, and Wisconsin
  • Phyllis Cottner

    Region VII Director
    Wichita, KS
    Colorado, Montana, Missouri, Utah, North Dakota, South Dakota, Kansas, Nebraska, and Wyoming
  • Jayme Rawson

    Region VIII Director
    Las Vegas, NV
    Arizona, California, Nevada, Idaho, Oregon, Washington, Alaska, Hawaii, American Samoa, Marianas Islands and Trust Territory of the Pacific

Specialized Directors

Past Presidents

Learn how to become a Nationally Certified Magnet School

Raise the level of performance consistent throughout school districts nationwide and creates a platform from which all magnet schools can flourish. Magnet Schools of America’s national certification process is designed to recognize the hard work of the best magnet schools in the nation and to help them as they grow.

Translate »